How to Deactivate and Delete a WordPress Plugin
How to Deactivate and Delete a WordPress Plugin
You can deactivate and delete unused plugins from the WordPress dashboard by following these steps:
- Log in to the WordPress dashboard.
- From the Dashboard menu, go to Plugins and click on Installed Plugins.
- To deactivate a plugin, such as the Hello Dolly plugin, click on Deactivate, which appears below the plugin's name.
How to Delete a Plugin in WordPress
Once the plugin is deactivated, the delete option will appear. Follow these steps to delete the plugin:
- Click on Delete, displayed at the bottom of the deactivated plugin's name.
- Confirm the deletion by clicking OK.
Related articles
Was this article helpful?
Discussion
Loading the discussion…
Sign in to join the discussion.